Titans Nerf Scout

Before Nerf, there was Gunpla, and before that there was military aircraft models.  I’m thankful that a lot of the skills I’ve gained from those two hobbies serve in good stead when I do cosmetic mods like this.

I love the Gundam series too, particularly Zeta Gundam.  This is a homage to the Titans, the original operators of the Gundam Mk. II.  Perhaps if the pilot had a pistol, it may have looked like this. 🙂

Internally of course there is quite a bit of spring compression introduced via epoxy putty on the back plate where the spring rests, then there is tapping out the air restrictor for that added punch.

The only problem I have with this blaster right now is that it may be too strong for its shell.  The last time I fired it, a random piece of ABS plastic flew off the shell.  There are also a few cracks in some places.  I should really be careful with the Scouts, or maybe just stick to basic internals when I do my next one.

Hope you enjoyed the piece!

Leave a comment